Always working…

Posted: February 28, 2016 in Uncategorized

image

Sketching out a cartoon i scribbled on a sheet of loose leaf paper a few years ago.

I am always trying to work on new art. Mostly cartoons because of my need to submit to the folks at Medium.

But also to build my portfolio if you will. I have been actively cartooning since April of 2012. I started this blog at that time and that eventually lead to bring published on Medium.

In 4 years I have amassed quite a few really bad cartoons but the most satisfying thing about this is…

1. I pushed myself to get past my own inner critic when it came to my work and put my work out there even if I am not 100% happy with it.

And

2. I can honestly say I am “doing it”- I am doing what i set out to do and I can say I am “a cartoonist” becuse we are only what we Do not what we Say we do.

So my point is keep doing what you do. Never give up. Even if things are going slower than you would hope you are still moving faster then the guy not moving at all.

Always be working, writing, singing, drawing, dancing… Whatever it is that makes you who you are. Chase it. Whatever “IT” is…

Because “you can’t, you won’t and you don’t stop!”  And that’s the truth.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

