Hit a wall.

Posted: July 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

I have officially hit a wall. This is probably going to be my last cartoon for a long time.

I have pursued being an artist/cartoonist/writer (mostly blogger) for many years, the cartooning dream took root in 8th grade. For reasons I’m uncertain of I attended the wrong college… (mostly my parents couldn’t afford the college I wanted) but poor decisions were made by me too and after some 31 years of chasing this dream I have gained no traction in the world I want to inhabit.

So I am taking an undetermined break. I will re-calibrate and re-evaluate my goals and dreams and see if it makes sense to keep going in the direction I have for so long.

I will always be an artist of some kind. I have dabbled in abstract and watercolors too. But I have not found my voice in either…yet.

I will not abandon what is a biological imperative but time to think about what I am doing and where I am going is over due.

Thanks,

Be well.

Leave a Reply

