Working on week #7

Posted: April 16, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I have 7 weeks of cartoons ready to go.

I guess when that means I have SEVEN inked cartoons ready to go, it doesn’t sound like a lot at all.

However, I have a moleskine notebook filled about half way with gags. Gag ideas, quotes, things over heard, a couple things my wife and I said that made us both laugh, all waiting to be used in a cartoon. Many of them will have to be re-written first, tweaked just a bit to work for me but I have a lot accumulated at this point. If I didn’t write another word down I have plenty to work with for a long time before I need to sweat a Sunday deadline.

My problem right now is wanting to produce these cartoons and publish them daily. And I honestly believe once a week is good for me… Because I know I will rush to get them out there and I will not be happy with the end result.

So as I continue to stock pile cartoons, I may eventually decided to revise the publishing schedule I have decided on thus far.

But I have to learn to be patient.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

