FatBird (since 2004)

Posted: September 21, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Taking my cartoons to the edges of fine art? Well, in a loosely defined way…maybe.

I’ve been drawing Fatbird since 2004. I feel like he should become my official signature character/subject. Bound to turn up in other works, or be the focus of larger compositions. Or be a part of everything I do/make.

I have documented here in this blog how I drew cartoons and left them for my kids in their lunch boxes and how first and second grade teachers, including the art teacher were aware of FatBird (thanks to my son)…

Fatbird was born as a chalk doodle while drawing on the sidewalk with my daughter then 4 years old.

Man, that seems like a lifetime ago.

Leave a Reply

