Old composition notebook doodle

Posted: April 7, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been making these abstract-like doodles forever. I keep discovering more of them the deeper I dig.

The more I post about them now that I am concentrating exclusively on expanding upon them, the more followers are popping up here on the blog.

This work, these abstract patterns (dare I say designs) have been with me as margin fillers and time killers between other ideas. My HS art teacher told me the stuff I left in the margins was always more interesting than my other work.

I have corners of paper with watercolor abstracts that emerged from me testing my brush with new paint. Random scribbles and cross hatch marks are everywhere.

I never paid attention to these. Not really, I dabbled with it like anything else I’ve done over the years. But never truly committed to working on just that. Until now anyway… I still don’t know where this is going.

I suppose I will let the art make itself, I will sit here and be the conduit for whatever the universe wants to do. Lets see what develops eh?

Have a great afternoon.

Leave a Reply

